Mein erster Marathon.....

.....nein, natürlich nicht im Laufen. Das wäre in meinem Alter sicherlich auch gesundheitlich höchst bedenklich.


Heute bin ich meinen ersten MTB-Marathon über die Kurzstrecke gefahren - 38 km mit 900 Höhen-metern. Das Ganze hat in Nordenau im Sauerland stattgefunden. Über 300 Fahrer gingen über drei Distanzen an den Start - mit mehr als 160 Teilnehmern war die Kurzstrecke am stärksten gefragt.

Für mich war natürlich Alles neu - anders als beim Straßen- oder Cross-Countryrennen stellten sich alle Teilnehmer gleichzeitig auf, wobei sich die Lizenfahrer und Serienteilnehmer in den ersten Block, der Rest in den zweiten, hinterern Block stellen musste. Außerdem gab es eine Einführungsrunde über Asphalt, damit sich das Feld erst einmal sortieren konnte und nach ca. 5 km ging es auch ins Gelände.

Bergauf konnte ich sehr gut mitfahren und mich immer wieder nach vorne arbeiten.

Leider verlor ich aber auf den Abfahrten noch viele wertvolle Plätze - ich habe mich einfach noch nicht getraut, es auf den Schotterwegen so richtig laufen zu lassen, aber beim ersten Mal wollte ich auch nur auf Ankommen fahren.

Das es dann am Ende im Frauenfeld für Platz 6 und bei den Juniorinnen sogar fürs Treppchen gereicht hat, freute mich dann um so mehr.


Der nächste Wettkampf ist dann kommendes Wochenende zur Abwechslung mal wieder ein ganz "normaler" Triathlon in Witten - NRW-Meisterschaft über die Sprintdistanz.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 14
  • #1

    Randa Heppner (Mittwoch, 01 Februar 2017 11:40)


    Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, wonderful blog!

  • #2

    Mitsue Daub (Donnerstag, 02 Februar 2017 19:02)


    Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I'm inspired! Very useful information specifically the final part :) I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  • #3

    Madison Blanton (Donnerstag, 02 Februar 2017 20:33)


    I think the admin of this web site is really working hard for his web page, for the reason that here every information is quality based material.

  • #4

    Belle Miga (Donnerstag, 02 Februar 2017 22:08)


    This is really interesting, You're a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I've shared your website in my social networks!

  • #5

    Spencer Mclane (Freitag, 03 Februar 2017)


    It's very effortless to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this piece of writing at this site.

  • #6

    Lindsy Isreal (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 00:39)


    If some one needs expert view regarding blogging after that i advise him/her to pay a quick visit this weblog, Keep up the fastidious job.

  • #7

    Warner Castillo (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 05:28)


    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this post and the rest of the website is also very good.

  • #8

    Marsha Maffei (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 12:45)


    It's very easy to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this site.

  • #9

    Zenobia Mullins (Samstag, 04 Februar 2017 16:18)


    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  • #10

    Major Duhart (Sonntag, 05 Februar 2017 03:14)


    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  • #11

    Kelsie Hermanson (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 10:03)


    Hi to all, as I am in fact eager of reading this blog's post to be updated regularly. It carries pleasant material.

  • #12

    Gracia Elbert (Mittwoch, 08 Februar 2017 10:16)


    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice opinion, piece of writing is good, thats why i have read it entirely

  • #13

    Ulysses Calder (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 06:37)


    Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I'm not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I'm thinking about making my own but I'm not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

  • #14

    Damon Trueblood (Donnerstag, 09 Februar 2017 12:13)


    Hey there I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Digg for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don't have time to browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great work.